Raised by Bats CD (SIGNED)

Raised by Bats CD (SIGNED)


A star-studded Gothrock album featuring members of My Chemical Romance, The Mission UK, The Birthday Massacre, Siouxsie and the Banshees, Rasputina, Peter Murphy's band, The Cruxshadows, Bella Morte, Ego Likeness and many more!

After 10 full-length studio albums and two decades of being called a "Gothic" musician, Aurelio Voltaire (formerly just "Voltaire") finally makes a Gothic album!
"In truth, it's a tour of all of the kinds of music I loved growing up. There are songs on this album that are Gothrock, Deathrock, New Wave, New Romantic, Darkwave and Dark folk. It's the album I've always wanted to make. Some of the songs were written as far back as 1984 when I was 17 years-old!" says, Aurelio Voltaire. Voltaire is not alone on this epic journey. He is joined by some incredible talent on Raised by Bats including:

Brian Viglione on Drums from The Dresden Dolls/The Violent Femmes, Ray Toro on Guitars from My Chemical Romance, Knox Chandler on Guitars from Siouxsie and the Banshees/Depeche Mode, Craig Adams on Bass from The Mission UK/Sisters of Mercy/The Alarm/The Cult, Melora Creager on Cello from Rasputina, Frank Morin on Guitars from World Inferno Friendship Society, Emilio Zef China on Bass and violin from Peter Murphy's band, I, Synthesist on synthesizers and Armen Ra on theremin.

With guest vocals by: Julia Marcell, Chibi of the Birthday Massacre, Rogue of The Cruxshadows, Andy Deane of Bella Morte, Donna Lynch and Steven Archer of Ego Likeness, Zombina and the Skeletones, Miss Ballistic and Zoog Von Rock of Angelspit!

All copies come signed by the man himself!

Released in 2014 on Mars Needs Music.

Track Listing:
1. Raised By Bats
2. Oh My Goth!
3. The Night (1988 Deathrock Version)
4. The Masquerade
5. The Devil and Mr. Jones
6. Sacrifice
7. The Conqueror Worm
8. Wake Up (From This Horrible Dream)
9. Never
10. Captains All


There are currently no product reviews.
Back to Top