Black Labyrinth Candle Line!

Devil's Bris, The CD


Add to Cart:

  • Description
  • Details
  • Reviews

It’s the 13th Anniversary edition of The Devil’s Bris ~ The Devil’s Bar Mitzvah! New deluxe digipak edition contains the 8-page lyric book, a sticker, and a signed art card (please note that Voltaire’s signature is on the art card, not on the cover). We don’t really expect fans who already own the standard edition to rebuy this version, but we wouldn’t complain if you did! : ) Voltaire’s 1998 debut contains “When You’re Evil,” Voltaire’s #1 most downloaded / streamed track of 2011.

Something wicked this way comes: Voltaire. Direct from the underground New York goth scene comes this strange brew of gypsy violins, driving rhythms, sardonic wit and turn-of-the-century mayhem. Combining beautiful old-world melodies with viciously sarcastic lyrics, The Devil’s Bris is the Three Penny Opera of the twenty-first century. With Wagnerian bravado and Brechtian allure, Voltaire has crafted twelve songs of love, loss, revenge and dismemberment sure to bring a smile to even the darkest of souls.

Originally released in 1998 on Projekt Records.

Track Listing:
1. Ex Lover's Lover
2. Anniversary
3. Parade
4. The Man Upstairs
5. They Know Me
6. Oweee
7. Snakes
8. Ravens Land
9. The Chosen
10. All The Way Down
11. When You're Evil
12. Shalom

  • Model: PRO00083
  • Shipping Weight: 0.3lbs

Be the first to write a review.  Write a Review.

This product was added to our catalog on Thursday 28 January, 2016.


Black Labyrinth Candle Line

Candle and Base Set