Black Labyrinth Candle Line!

Almost Human CD


Add to Cart:

  • Description
  • Details
  • Reviews

On his debut release, Voltaire satirized the concept of Evil and the many ways it manifests itself in the world. Now, two years later, Voltaire returns with a more lighthearted look at life from the perspective of God’s angelic cast-off, Lucifer, driven by pride to attempt the first failed coup in history.

Singing in a deep, velvety croon with all the passion, sorrow and bitterness of a fallen angel, Voltaire has crafted an album full of haunting Old World melodies and memorable pop tunes that you won’t be able to get out of your head without a guillotine. Always the devilish wordsmith, Voltaire’s songs dance between the sardonic, the heartfelt and the absurd. Whether he is singing about a lost love or a public beheading, Voltaire effervesces in a playfully boisterous mix of wit and old-fashioned merriment.

Spontaneously full of mirth and dark humor, Almost Human blurs the gap between the 18th and 21st centuries. This is pop music for a parallel universe, where Morrissey is the Queen of England and electricity was never discovered. Cleverly combining classical instruments with present-day song structures, Voltaire’s New Wave band from the Victorian Era cavort through a cabaret suitable for the most contemporary of dance floors.

Reissued in 2018 on Projekt Records.

Track Listing:
1. Out of Reach
2. Dunce
3. Feathery Wings
4. Almost Human
5. God Thinks
6. Anastasia
7. Dead Girls
8. Underground
9. Ringo No Uta
10. The Headless Waltz
11. Alchemy Mondays     
12. The Last Word
13. The Night     
14. El Barquito De Nuez

  • Model: PRO00098
  • Shipping Weight: 0.3lbs

Be the first to write a review.  Write a Review.

This product was added to our catalog on Thursday 28 January, 2016.


Black Labyrinth Candle Line

Candle and Base Set